big boy bedroom inspiration {and sharing a room, no less}

So, we’ve decided to get our two boys (now almost 3 and 5) into the same bedroom. They’re both looking forward to it, and we’re a little unsure about how it’s going to go, to be honest. I have visions of them tackling each other and seeing who can climb on the highest thing in the room to jump off. I think Felix (the younger) is going to be a really bad influence on his good-sleeping older brother. But he might surprise us. And we’re also getting Felix out of his crib at the same time. Sure sure, could be disaster. But that’s just how we roll.

Now that they’re going to be sharing a room, we need lots of new things, and to decorate. This is the fun part! I imagine dealing with how they transition, will not be. With Remy in a full bed right now, and neither of their rooms able to accommodate two with that big thing, we’re going to have to get two twin beds/mattresses/sheets/blankets…and all that stuff. So I’m looking to keep the costs down as much as possible. We do have some things, one of this, one of that, so at least we can reuse.

Below is where I think I want to take it – haven’t bought a thing yet though so it could change here and there. I like the grays, blacks & whites, with pops of a few colors in there. I’m calling it Big Boy Fun. I have a tall orange lamp that I think will be nice (similar to one in picture), we already have that blue dresser (CB2) and just need one more of the bedside tables (Ikea). Lots of work to do, but really fun to see it coming together!

Let's Fête RemyFelix Room Share

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | blue no longer available but similar here 10 | 11

Next we can all share stories of transitioning kids to sharing a room. Don’t share with me quite yet though…you might scare me out of it!

What do you think?

