friday favorites {backpacks that give back}

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.17.26 PMI know it’s a little late in the year for this recommendation, but I realized after school started that Remy needed a bigger backpack than the toddler one that worked in pre-school (really he didn’t need a backpack at all, to be honest). as I got to looking and trying to find something he would like, I found State backpacks.

this company is amazing, doing great things for kids in need and their product is equally sweet.

my boy has a huge heart. to be honest, the kids backpacks aren’t as flashy as other kids versions (thank goodness!). he’s used to seeing super heroes and spikes, so when I showed him this backpack on my computer, his response was ‘that’s not that cool’. but then, then I told him that not all kids have backpacks for school, and if we bought this one, a kid that can’t afford one gets a new backpack. his response? ‘then that’s the backpack I’m going to get’. no hesitation. and now he tells everyone the story as he walks around with his pack. and don’t be worried – their backpack is legit. the quality is amazing, and I love the colors of the kids bags.

check them out, I think you’ll love them as much as Remy and I do.

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 9.17.48 PM